KOLT 40 GAP /Why I became an Ox (AT)


Cinema-Doku / ca. 85 min
„Nobody read Marx in the East,” says the Serbo-Croatian author Bora Cosic. Worker Stanoje Cebic adorned himself with pictures of Marx and protested for worker’s rights. In so doing, he demanded that which Yugoslavia’s government had already promised. As a protesting worker, he became an icon of the Belgrade’s 68’ movement; artists and intellectuals took an interest, and had soon styled him a hero. As an actor in a film by the Serbian director Jovan Jovanovic, Cebic gained a certain fame. In the film, which ran at the 1971 Oberhausen Festival, he plays a caricature of Tito. With the help of his intellectual friends, Cebic was also able to publish his autobiography, which was printed in multiple, large runs. In it, he reports lyrically and sardonically on his odyssey in search of a position as a metal turner– a position that provided humane working conditions. His search lead him to 150 factories. The interest in his book and film awakened a certain hope in Cebic. The worker wanted to be an artist. But after the fall of Yugoslavia, everyone lost interest in him.

Shortly after his death, we start to look into this unusual anti-hero, and visit people and places of remembrance. The narration interweaves these remembrances into a history filled with contradictions. The political events in socialist Yugoslavia constitute the background of this tapestry. The relationship between intellectuals and workers plays a role as well: Whereas the former see him as a representative of the working class, his acquaintances from the working class see him as an artist. The film consciously makes itself complicit in the mystification of this idol, in order to deconstruct it. Contemporaries such as Bora Cosic and Jovan Jovanovic are given the word, and pose important questions about the relationship between work and art, and between workers and artists, as well as about the possibilities and responsibilities of political art.




Trailer
Please ask us for the passwort here






with

Bora Ćosić, Milosav Jovanović, Rastko Zakić, Brana Veljković,
Jovan Jovanović, Petar Aranđelović, Olivera Đurđević, Borka Pavicević, Krunoslav Stancović
Zoran Ćebić, Toma Ćebić, Zdenka Milković, Zdravko Ranković,
Branimir Nikolić, Vladan Jeremić, Ljubo Protrka, Franjo Corić, Željko Simović, Zoran Rađenović, Nikola Lazarević, Blagoje Dragutinović, Radiša Milisić, Milisav Bojović, Momir Stepanović, Slobodan Stojanović, Tanja Tajsić,
Milan Milovanović Kalinovac, Milan Mladenović, Marina Ćirović, Milorad Toćić, Branislav Markuš, Mileta Mijatović

Translations by Witold Fischer, Marc Schneider

Camera: Henning Röhrborn
Audio-Recording: Julia Hertäg
Editing: Julia Hertäg, Henning Röhrborn, Anja Gomboss

a Film by Julia Hertäg, Dejan Marković and Henning Röhrborn


Thanks:
Tamara Zablocki & Nika, Ana Krstić, Aleksandar & Dijana Marković,
Andjelković (Kassettenplayer), Miloš Marković, Mileta Mijatović,
CZKD-Belgrad,
Vladimir Krivosejev / Museum Valjevo,
Jovana Komnenić, Uta Röhrborn, Naomi Hennig, Jerko Bakotin, Rena Raedle, Boris Buden, Zilmir Zilnik, Bergbauschulfreund von Ana,
Igor Vranjković & Nikolina / Cineplanet,
Lena Siebertz / Interflugs UdK-Berlin,
Željko Aničić (Tokar - Soko), Krešimir Bošnjak (Tehniški Direktor - Soko),
Milan Mihailović (Logistik Manager - Krušik),
Masha Cuk, Snezana Penev / This&That Productions,
Tanja Horstmann / Arsenal-Verleih, Nicole Stecker


Pictures




Contact

Please contact us for further informations.
Please fill in ALL fields and use the Send-Button!

Your Name:


Your email-adress:


Subject:


Your Message:

KOLT 40 GAP / Why I became an Ox (AT)


Kino-Dokumentarfilm / ca. 75 min


„Im Osten las niemand Marx“, sagt der serbokroatische Autor Bora Cosic. Der Arbeiter Stanoje Cebic schmückte sich mit Bildern von Marx und protestierte für mehr Arbeiterrechte. Damit forderte er ein was die sozialistische Regierung Jugoslawiens einen Bürgern tagtäglich in Parolen versprach. Als protestierender Arbeiter wurde er zum Symbol der 68er-Bewegung in Belgrad. Künstler und Intellektuelle interessierten sich für ihn, stilisierten ihn zum Helden. Als Darsteller in einem Film des serbischen Regisseurs Jovan Jovanovic erlangte Stanoje Cebic eine gewisse Berühmtheit. Darin verkörpert er eine Karikatur Titos - der Film lief 1971 auf dem Oberhausener Festival. Mit der Unterstützung seiner intellektuellen Freunde gelang es Stanoje Cebic, seine Autobiografie zu veröffentlichen, die mehrmals in hohen Auflagen erschien. Darin berichtet er poetisch und mit viel Witz und Ironie von seiner Odyssee auf der Suche nach einem Arbeitsplatz als Metalldreher, und nach menschenwürdigen Arbeitsbedingungen. Seine Suche führte ihn in 150 Fabriken. Diese Aufmerksamkeit weckte Hoffnungen in Stanoje Cebic. Der Arbeiter wollte ein Künstler sein. Doch nach dem Ende Jugoslawiens interessierte sich niemand mehr für ihn…

Kurz nach seinem Tod begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach dem ungewöhnlichen Anti-Helden und besuchen Orte und Menschen, die sich erinnern. Die Erzählung verwebt die Erinnerungen zu einer Geschichte voller Widersprüche. Die politischen Ereignisse im sozialistischen Jugolawien bilden den Hintergrund in diesem Gewebe. Auch das Verhältnis von Intellektuellen und Arbeitern spielt darin eine Rolle: Während erstere sich für Stanoje Cebic als Phänomen der Arbeiterklasse interessieren, sehen seine Bekannten aus dem Arbeitermilieu ihn als Künstler. Der Film arbeitet bewusst mit an der Mystifizierung des gesuchten Idols, um den Mythos schließlich zu dekonstruieren.Zeitzeugen wie Bora Cosic und Jovan Jovanovic kommen zu Wort. Dabei werden Fragen aufgeworfen nach dem Verhältnis von Arbeit und Kunst, Arbeitern und Künstlern, sowie nach den Möglichkeiten und der Verantwortung politischer Kunst.




Trailer
Für das Passwort bitte eine kurze Nachricht an uns.






mit

Bora Ćosić, Milosav Jovanović, Rastko Zakić, Brana Veljković,
Jovan Jovanović, Petar Aranđelović, Olivera Đurđević, Borka Pavicević,
Zoran Ćebić, Toma Ćebić, Zdenka Milković, Zdravko Ranković,
Branimir Nikolić, Vladan Jeremić, Ljubo Protrka, Franjo Corić, Željko Simović, Zoran Rađenović, Nikola Lazarević, Blagoje Dragutinović, Radiša Milisić, Milisav Bojović, Momir Stepanović, Slobodan Stojanović, Tanja Tajsić,
Milan Milovanović Kalinovac, Milan Mladenović, Marina Ćirović, Milorad Toćić, Branislav Markuš, Mileta Mijatović

Übersetzungen von Witold Fischer, Marc Schneider

Kamera: Henning Röhrborn
Ton: Julia Hertäg
Schnitt: Anja Gomboss

ein Film von Dejan Marković, Julia Hertäg und Henning Röhrborn


Dank an:
Tamara Zablocki & Nika, Ana Krstić, Aleksandar & Dijana Marković,
Andjelković (Kassettenplayer), Miloš Marković, Mileta Mijatović,
CZKD-Belgrad,
Vladimir Krivosejev / Museum Valjevo,
Jovana Komnenić, Uta Röhrborn, Naomi Hennig, Jerko Bakotin, Rena Raedle, Bergbauschulfreund von Ana,
Igor Vranjković & Nikolina / Cineplanet,
Lena Siebertz / Interflugs UdK-Berlin,
Željko Aničić (Tokar - Soko), Krešimir Bošnjak (Tehniški Direktor - Soko),
Milan Mihailović (Logistik Manager - Krušik),
Masha Cuk, Snezana Penev / This&That Productions,
Tanja Horstmann / Arsenal-Verleih, Nicole Stecker



Bilder




Kontakt

Falls Sie weitere Informationen benötigen, haben Sie hier die Möglichkeit der Kontaktaufnahme.
Bitte tragen Sie in ALLE Felder etwas ein und betätigen Sie den Absenden-Knopf!

Ihr Name:


Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:


Betreff:


Ihre Nachricht: